Board of Education Members

All Board Members - d51board@central51.net

Kim Blundy - Board President (current term ends 2027) - kblundy@central51.net

Matt Rampenthal - Board Vice President (current term ends 2025) - mrampenthal@central51.net

Michelle Unes - Board Secretary (current term ends 2025) - munes@central51.net

Michael Fritz - Board Member (current term ends 2027) - mfritz@central51.net

Jessica Harvey - Board Member (current term ends 2025) - jharvey@central51.net

Amy Johnson - Board Member (current term ends 2025) - acjohnson@central51.net

Dominic Lang - Board Member (current term ends 2027) - dlang@central51.net

Strategic Plan 2020

Central Board Member Mandatory Training

Public Act 97-08 requires completion of Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) by board members. It includes instruction in education and labor law, financial oversight and accountability, and fiduciary responsibilities. In addition, it includes training on Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) evaluations for school board members who will participate in a vote on a dismissal based upon the Optional Alternative Evaluation Dismissal Process. *Applicable only to those board members who were elected after June 13, 2011, and and must be completed within the first year of the board member's first term.

The course that satisfies Public Act 97-504 is entitled β€œOpen Meetings Act Training for Board Members.” 
It focuses specifically on the law as it applies to school board meetings and members.

Board Member

Opening Meetings Act Training

P.A. 97-504

Professional Leadership Training

P.A. 97-08

Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training

P.A. 97-08

Other Training

Kim Blundy

Completed

7/25/2021

Completed

2/6/2022

Completed

2/6/2022

The Basics of Governance

2/04/2022

Matt Rampenthal

Completed

6/19/2020

Completed

6/26/2020

Completed

6/26/2020

Michelle Unes

Completed

7/12/2019

Completed

7/12/2019

Completed

7/12/2019

The Basics of Governance

7/13/2019

Michael Fritz

Completed

8/17/2023

Jessica Harvey

Completed

6/8/2019

Completed

6/7/2019

Completed

6/7/2019

The Basics of Governance

6/8/2019

Amy Johnson

Completed

6/14/2013

Completed

6/14/2013

Completed

6/14/2013

The Basics of Governance

Dominic Lang

Completed

6/26/2023

Completed

08/08/2023

Completed

08/08/2023

The Basics of Governance

08/08/23